HOME > ABOUT BOWEN > Our Heritage

Our Heritage

Bowen's old school logo
Bowen's old school logo
Bowen Secondary School started in 1982 in the growing new town of Ang Mo Kio. 

On 4 December 1999, Bowen made the historic move to our new premises at 2 Lorong Napiri. 

The Previous Campus in Ang Mo Kio New Town

Bowen Secondary School in Ang Mo Kio
Bowen Secondary School in Ang Mo Kio
Bowenians moving to the new premises at Lorong Napiri
Bowenians moving to the new premises at Lorong Napiri

Bowen Today

Bowen Secondary School at Lorong Napiri
Bowen Secondary School
In January 2000, Bowen Secondary School started the new millennium as a single session school with 1374 students. 

Bowen strives to provide a holistic and value-added education for all Bowenians.

School Leaders

The journey of Bowen Secondary School is made possible by the stewardship of the following school leaders.



1982 - 1985 Mr. T P Naidu1985 – 1989Mr. Dilbagh Singh 
1985 - 1996Miss. Low Fook Yow1989 – 1994Mrs. Yap Weng Ha 
1996 - 2003 Mrs. Grace Lim Siew Meng  1994 – 1995  Mr. Ng Tiat Seng 
2004 - 2007 Mr. Paul Chua Meng Huat 1996 – 2004 Miss. Soh Geok Kee
2007 - 2011 Mr. Frederick Yeo2004 - 2005 Mrs. Sharon Siew 
2011 - 2016Mr. Bernard Chew2005 - 2012Mr. Tan Chai Hok 
2017 to dateMr. Liu Earnler2010 - 2012Mdm. Indra Venkatram
2012 - 2015Mdm. Sarah Abdullah
2014 - 2016Mr. Clement Lim
2015 - 2019Mr. Inderjit Singh
   2017 to dateMs. Lim Guihao
   2020 to dateMr Melvin Tay